Hostels – Delhi Technological University

Delhi Technological University has 10 Boys and 3 Girls hostels in the campus that can accommodate around 2500 students. These hostels are:

Boys’ Hostels

1. Bhaskaracharya Hostel
2. Sir C. V. Raman Hostel
3. Sir J.C. Bose Hostel
4. Varahmihir Hostel
5. Sir Vishveshwarya Hostel
6. Homi Jehangir Bhabha Hostel
7. Aryabhatt Hostel
8. Ramanujan Hostel
9. Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Hostel (AC)
10. Type – II Hostel

Girls’ Hostels

1. Sister Nivediata Hostel
2. Kalpana Chawla Hostel
3. Virangana Lakshmibai Hostel, Block-1&2 (AC)

The mess services are provided in six of the hostels. These are Sir Visvesvaraya Hostel, Sir C. V. Raman Hostel, AryaBhatta Hostel, Homi Jahangir Bhabha Hostel, Sir J.C. Bose Hostel and Sister Nivedita. These cater to the requirements of all the students residing within the campus.

Every hostel has its own common room and gymnasium. Additionally every hostel subscribes to the latest magazines and newspapers for the residents.

The hostels are connected to the campus via the campus wide wi-fi network and LAN which enables the residents to browse the internet and access the online library resources for their academic and research related work.